Alachua County Dental Association
An affiliate of the Florida and American Dental Associations

Mission &
Who we are Service & GKAS Contact us

Our members extensively volunteer to assist those in need of dental care in
the Gainesville area community and in non-dental volunteer capacities.

Our Give Kids a Smile event on Feb. 23, 2007 was held at the Acorn Dental Clinic< in Brooker, FL. 
Volunteers included members from our Association, their dental assistants,
Acorn Dental Clinic Staff, and Local WeCare program volunteers.
Financial Contributors are listed below as well. In addition to our Give Kids a Smile day we had
many volunteers visit all the first grade classrooms in our county for an educational outreach.

Members, their Dental Assistants, and friends
Dr. Alicia Skipper Dr. William Storoe Dr. Tim Garvey
Dr. Bertram Hughes Dr. Kathryn Hackenberg Dr. Jay Garlitz
Dr. Jennifer Day Dr. Cathy Taylor Dr. Alissa Gragstedt
  Dr. Quinn Lybbert Dr. Micaela Gibbs Dr. Cheryl Ely  
Dr. Elizabeth Patino Dr. Dawn Martin Dr. Theresa Dolan
Kelly Connaughton Lindy Brounley Dr. Melanie Kemmerer
Dr. Michelle Orris Elizabeth Gehrlich Becky Parrish return to top
    WeCare Staff    
    Jean Sampson  
    Acorn Clinic Staff and
Pre-ASDA Volunteers
  Stephanie Acevedo Laurie Jennings Kristin Skelton  
   Sybil Padavathil Steve Garrett Stephanie Strauss  
  Gary Benjamin Laura Stein Allison Cohen  
  Dale Benjamin Chrissy Wiggins Shovon Kasem
    Financial Contributors    
Caesy and Patterson Dental Henry Schein Dental Company Proctor and Gamble
The University of Florida College of Dentistry Santa Fe Community College The Alachua County Dental Association
  Gator Dental Associates, PA King and Oliver Periodontics Jacobson and Martin Orthodontics  
  Dr. Loyce Jones, DMD Endodontic Associates Drs. Thaler and Townsend  
  Dr. Marc Cauchon Ivoclar Dr. Gary Altschuler Periodontics  
  Pappas & Tappley Orthodontics Aguirre and Sappington Orthodontics The MEGA Book  
Marvin Slott Oral Surgery Dr. Yvette Godet, DMD Caton and Taylor Oral Surgery
        return to top
    Classroom Volunteers    
  Dr. Jay Garlitz Dr. Marc Cauchon Dr. Janet Pappas  
  Dr. Patricia Tapley Dr. Steve New Dr. Ronnie Grundset  
  Dr. Suzi-Theims Heflin Dr. Jeff Hanley Dr. Douglas Adel  
  Dr. Lie-Ying Periu Dr. Kathryn Hackenberg Kristin Skelton  
  Dr. Enrique Vargas Dr. Bert Hughes Dr. Don Erbes  
  Dr. Michael Aguirre Dr. Rick Oliver Dr. Yvette Godet  
  Dr. Pat Sullivan Dr. Patty Webb Zach Liebman  
    Kristie Johnson Dr. Melanie Kemmerer  
        return to top